Meet Charlie

30 03 2012

 

This is Charlie. He moved in with me today. Someone on Facebook asked me whether I adopted him or he adopted me. I’m still not quite sure about the answer to that one, although I did get him from a friend. The first few hours, he was very uncertain about the whole thing and hid under the sofa, but after I’d taken a nap (no cats allowed in the bedroom!), he seemed to have accepted this turn of events and decided that I’m pretty good at giving scritches. And also that my blanket is apparently very good at digging his claws into.

And yes, his name is the same as mine. Sure I could change it, but he’s 5-6 years old and imho, Charlie is a perfectly good name, so I see no need to give him a new name.

Oh, and look! New cat-egory! (har har)

Actions

Information

4 responses

31 03 2012
Megan Hammer

In the time honored tradition of cat photos everywhere, I submit this comment to you for your approval..

Ahem…

KITTY!!! D’AWWWWWWW

31 03 2012
C. Rasmussen

Heee! Thank you!

I’ll try to get better pics of him during the weekend. As in, with the proper camera instead of the mobile picture snapper.

31 03 2012
Missus Tribble

Too cute! šŸ™‚

9 05 2017
R.I.P. Charlie Cat | Adventures in Writing

[…] He’s been with me for just over five years since I adopted him from my best friend back in 2012 and it was the best decision I ever made. These past five years, he’s been there for me when […]

Leave a Reply

